2017 Student Design Challenge Winners Selected

In June, the PPA Student Design Challenge judges met to review the 2017 entries and select the top three winners. The judges raved about the innovative paperboard packaging designs!

Participating Schools

Appalachian State University (NEW)
California Polytechnic State University
Clemson University
Fashion Institute of Technology
Indiana State University
Michigan State University
Millersville University
Rochester Institute of Technology
Rutgers University
Ryerson University
San Jose State University
University of Florida Gainesville
University of Wisconsin-Stout

Announcement of Winners

This year’s winners will be announced at our annual awards luncheon on Monday, September 25 in conjunction with PACK EXPO Las Vegas. We encourage you to attend the luncheon and find out who the winners are! Show your school spirit! A prize will be awarded to the school with the most attendees!

Greetings from the 2017 Judges and the PPA Team

 Left to right: Joseph Leonard, Akilah Robin, David Stone, Bambang Witoradyo, Pat Shields, Cameron Fasola, Nancy Battaglini, Brett Wade, Gretchen Spear