2016 PPA Student Design Challenge Update

Thanks to all of the participating schools in the 2016 Student Design Challenge!

This year, participation in the Student Design Challenge reached a record high: 16 schools across the U.S. and Canada submitted 72 entries from more than 230 students! In June, our judges met to review all of the entries and select the top three winners. Check out the list of participating schools below.

California Polytechnic State University
California State University Long Beach (NEW)
Chowan University
Clemson University
Fashion Institute of Technology
Flagler College (NEW)
Indiana State University
Michigan State University
North Carolina A&T
Rochester Institute of Technology
Rutgers University (NEW)
Ryerson University
San Jose State University
University of Florida Gainesville
Virginia Tech
University of Wisconsin-Stout

This year’s winners will be announced at the annual awards luncheon on Monday, November 7th in conjunction with Pack Expo at the McCormick Place Convention Center in Chicago. We encourage you to attend the luncheon and find out who the winners are!

Show your school spirit! A prize will be awarded to the school with the most attendees!

Greetings from the judges and PPA team!​

Judges Group Picture 7-12
Left to right: Pat Shields, Gretchen Spear, Brett Wade, John Rebhorn, Brian Westerlind, Jennifer Mitkal, A.J. Topps, Bambang Witoradyo, Dick Depaul, Akilah Robin